description description

Map of Ceylon, divided into districts


Map of Ceylon, divided into districts

Anoniem / Anonymous

Title in the Leupe catalogue (NA): Kaart van het Eiland Ceylon.

It bears the stamp Depot des Cart. Pl. et Journ. de la Marine.

Notes on reverse: No. 48 Kaart van het Eiland Ceilon. Register 4, Deel 1, Folio 18, Portefeuille .. [incribed on a blue label].

The map shows a highly detailed Ceylon, including among others the areas Gale, Dolasdas, Mende, the islands Amsterdam, Middelbourg, Delft, Manaar, villages, forts and other buildings.

Left is the scale vier myl 14 in een graad.

Please contact Nationaal Archief for reuse and copyrights.