Iranativu North and South

Sri Lanka

'The Two Brothers' was the name given to two tiny islands north of Ceylon. The VOC's land muster-rolls show that for most of the 18th century the Company posted two officials there. It is not clear which islands are being referred to, but they could be the two that were known as Enkhuizen and Hoorn in the 18th century.